Welcome to Janathi Message

First Pillar of Islam (Shahada)


If anyone has a real desire to be a Muslim and has full conviction and strong belief that Islam is the true religion, then, all one needs to do is pronounce the “Shahada”, the testimony of faith, without further delay. The “Shahada” is the first and most important of the five pillars of Islam.

With the pronunciation of this testimony, or “Shahada”, with sincere belief and conviction, one enters the fold of Islam.

1st kalma

First Kalma in English

Laa ilaaha illal Lahoo Mohammadur Rasool Ullah


The word of Purity (Tayyabah) .

(There is) none worthy of worship except Allah. Muhammad is Messenger of ALLAH.

2nd kalima

Second Kalma in English
Ashahadu ALaa ilaaha illalLahu Wahtha Ho La Shareekala Hoo Wa Ash Hadu Anna Mohammadan Abdu Hoo Wa Rasoolu.

The word of Testimony (Shahaadat - bearing witness)
I testify that (there is) no partner for Him. And I testify that certainly Muhammad (is) His worshipper and His Messenger.

Upon entering the fold of Islam purely for the Pleasure of Allah (S.W.T), all of one’s previous sins are forgiven, and one starts a new life of piety and righteousness. Our Holy Prophet (S.A.W) said to a person who had placed the condition upon the Prophet in accepting Islam that God would forgive his sins:
“Do you not know that accepting Islam destroys all sins which come before it?” (Saheeh Muslim)
When one accepts Islam, they in essence repent from the ways and beliefs of their previous life. One need not be overburdened by sins committed before their acceptance. The person’s record is clean, and it is as if he was just born from his mother’s womb. One should try as much as possible to keep his records clean and strive to do as many good deeds as possible.