Welcome to Janathi Message

Ask The Imam Question and Answer

975 Is Spirit Vinegar Halal? Just wanted to know is this Halal or not as this ingredient is in most types of coleslaws and salads etc.
If the spirit vinegar is made from alcohol or animal sources, then it will be classified as Haraam. Quite often, vinegar is made from other sources, particularly when used in
salads, so it is advisable to check the origins.

(Answered by: Alims at Islamic Centre, Leicester, UK.)
Category (Halal / Haram)